I’m Back!

hello-im-back-2

A month or so ago, I deleted my blog because someone left a comment that freaked me out a little bit.  I was done.  I was tired of not knowing who was reading it and who was “checking up” on me.

However, in the month or so since I deleted it, I have decided that I missed it.  Writing is therapeutic.  Getting others opinions and thoughts and feelings helps me, as it does so many people.  I feel like I’m not alone.  I feel like I’m not the only one struggling in life.

So here I am.  I’m back.  New account.  New web address.  Same old nonsense.

I am going to be 40 years old, in less than three weeks.  FORTY.  Four-Zero.  The big four oh.  Fucking forty years old.

As you can probably tell, I don’t think I’m dealing with it very well.

I realize that there are things worse than turning 40.

For example:

  • Being trampled by a herd of wild buffalos
  • Having your fingernails being pulled off, one by one, with pliers
  • Being the mother of a forever ugly child
  • Having a crush on a married man
  • Bad hair days

So we’ll see how my adventures in dating and life and sex proceed, the closer I get to 40 and beyond the dreaded day.

Leave a Reply

