Heartache

I started one post this morning and due to things that transpired throughout my day, I didn’t finish it.

I hope to get back to it later this week.

Today was awful.

My heart hurts. It feels deflated.

Because everything in my life is ruled by passion, it tends to hurt more intensely when things go wrong.

I wish I was the Tin Man. I wish I didn’t have a heart.

In the past week or so, my heart has been put through the ringer.

I found out New York had a girlfriend. Her face is splattered all over his Facebook page.

I found out that my Accidental Relationship is moving to WA and I probably won’t be able to say goodbye to him in person.

And today, I was stalking the 29 year old’s Facebook page and one week ago today, he changed his status to ‘In a Relationship’.

New York has texted me almost daily, until her.

I can’t imagine my Accidental Relationship leaving without me hugging him goodbye.

The 29 year old texted me yesterday, YESTERDAY, to come over and talk about ‘us’.

I’m sad.

I’m angry.

I feel stupid.

My heart hurts.

Almost to the point of feeling numb.

So, I’m done. I’m done caring. I’m done loving. I’m done giving my heart away.

6 thoughts on “Heartache

    1. It’s just been a long five years since my separation and divorce. Seems like there are no good ones left. πŸ™‚ Thank you for the sweet comment. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

