Dear Love,

Dear Love,

I am writing you this letter because it’s easier to put my thoughts down in writing.

The minute we met, there was a connection.  I can’t explain it, nor am I sure I want to.  We have talked about it, several times over the last year and I know you felt it as well.

I want to thank you for loving me.  You have always shown your love, no matter my mood or what was going on in our world.  Your actions have mimicked your words, which in the past, was not easy to come by.

Thank you for telling me I’m beautiful, no matter whether I’m dressed up or just rolling out of bed.  In jeans or a fancy dress.  Wearing flip flops or heels or no shoes at all.  You will never know how much it means to me.

You made me smile last week when you turned off whatever you were watching on TV, to turn on the Braves game.  The fact that you know how much it means to me, to see them play, makes me grin from ear to ear.

Do you remember the night we were making dinner and you turned on the music?  You sang the sweet country song to me, while we danced around the kitchen.  You dipped me at the end of the song and told me that no one could ever love me as much as you did.  You are my dream man!  We burned dinner and ended up eating frozen pizza and the night could not have been more perfect.

I know that I have had a rough year but to know that you are going to be there for me, no matter what, is comforting on so many levels.  To know that it’s ok that I cry.  It’s ok for me to be mad.  To know that you will love me anyway.  You just hold me tight and kiss my tears away.

You are my Knight in Shining Armor.  You are the man of my dreams.  I get lost in your eyes and  your kind smile.  I feel the love from your heart, every time we are together.  You make me feel like you are proud to be with me and never ashamed.  You don’t get angry.  You don’t yell.  You never make me feel like a child or like I’m not good enough.  You are perfectly imperfect for me.

One day, a friend told me that someone would hug me so tight, that all my broken pieces would stick back together.  This is you, my perfect man.  You are the one that makes me feel whole and you truly do complete and compliment my life and my world.

I can’t imagine not seeing your handsome face every day and kissing your beautiful lips.  Feeling your strong arms around me and knowing that I can trust you with my life.

So, thank you.  Thank you for loving me and being there.  And most of all, for being YOU.

With all my heart and soul,

Me

P.S. I cannot wait until I meet you and know exactly what the man of my dreams looks like.

Leave a Reply

