Enjoying E

You ever meet someone and think “They are the perfect man…except”?

I’m sure we all do.  They would be the perfect man if they weren’t already married.  Or were a little bit taller.  Or didn’t drink so much.  Or could stay faithful.  Or didn’t have eight fingers on one hand.  Whatever the case is, they are always perfect…except.

When E and I started talking, he was completely upfront about his life.  He likes to date multiple people, sleep with multiple people and has no desire to fall in love or be the “one” to anyone.  He likes having friends that he can communicate with and laugh with and that make him happy.  He thinks he’s damaged.

But he’s honest about who he is.

When we started talking, he told me all these things about himself and let me decide if it was a good idea for me to get involved.

I’m not sure it’s a great idea, given the fact that I cannot control my heart and will probably end up crushed, but it’s turned out to be pretty damn great.

We have spent quite a bit of time together, considering that we are just friends.  In the two and half weeks since I’ve met him, we’ve seen each other five times.  FIVE.  That’s more than I saw the Accidental Relationship, in the entire year of 2015.

I enjoy him so much.  The sex is absolutely mind-blowing.  Absolutely incredible.  Wow.  I’m getting a little flushed, just thinking about it.  Shit.

However, as great as the sex is, the conversation is just as good.  Ok, maybe not “just as” good.  But it’s good too.  We sit out on my balcony, sometimes naked, and just chat.  About life, about relationships, about kids.  Music, movies, food.  Anything that comes up.

I have been completely 100% honest with him about everything.  How I’ve been hurt by men who lie, why I am emotional and have a hard time 100% trusting anyone and why it is hard for me to be the other woman.  He seems to get it and still wants to hang out with me.

He has made a couple comments to me, that want to make me cry and laugh out loud, all at the same time.  He tells me I’m beautiful and gorgeous, all the damn time.  He told me that I was one of the thinnest girls he’s been with.  But the other day, he told me that I was so pretty, it was ridiculous.

A line?  Maybe.  Do I care?  Not one fuck.

Good conversation and company.  Amazing sex and multiple orgasms.

If I can attempt to keep my heart out of it, it is a great situation for me.  I’m enjoying this boy!

Leave a Reply

