I’ve Started Writing…

and then stopped.

I have nothing to write about right now.

I’ve hit a mental road block.

Things are wonderful with E.  I didn’t expect them to be, but they are.

The Accidental Relationship pops in and out, when he’s lonely.  He actually told me he missed me the other day.

The 29 year old is a selfish little douche.  I am completely over that.  And frankly, my “relationship” with E, may be helping that.

We had a 60th birthday party for my stepdad.  It was fun, but nothing to write home about.

I drove down to SoCal with my daughter on Sunday and we spent 14 hours on Monday, walking around Disneyland.  It was the first time I had been, in more than 20 years and my first time there with her.  We had an absolute blast.  Roller coasters, rides, fairly short lines and junk food, with my favorite girl.

Work is work.

Regular season baseball is almost over and my team sucks.

Regular season football started and my team sucks.

Regular season basketball will start next month and my team will suck.

So that’s my life.

I guess it’s good that I have nothing horrible to write about.

3 thoughts on “I’ve Started Writing…

  1. Nothing wrong with all that. I have a post brewing, it’s just stuck, doesn’t have enough body right now. But it doesn’t worry me. Taking time out to just think.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

