Needing to vent

It has been a really long time since I’ve posted on here. And I miss you all dearly….however what I have to say probably will not be very popular and may not make others happy.

I am not one who talks a lot about politics. I try to stay away from conversations because I was raised to believe that everyone is entitled to their own opinions. About politics,  religion, sexual orientation and so on.

I’m extremely frustrated by things I’m seeing in the media and on social media.

I voted for Trump. Not because I think he is the answer, but because I BELIEVE Hillary was not. This is my right, as an American, who registered to vote.

I keep seeing comments about how we as Americans failed women. That because we elected Trump into office, we have to sit down and explain to our children, to our daughters, his behavior and derogatory comments he’s made.

I am the mother of a daughter, who is old enough to vote. And the bonus mom to two other girls who are old enough to vote. All three of them formed their own opinions and voted for Trump.

I would much rather explain to them comments that a man made, and that most men have probably made at some point, than to explain to them how a woman in power has no self-worth and allowed her husband to abuse his power while in office. She allowed her husband to have affairs and degrade other women, in a government building. She allowed her husband to her get away with it. When the story broke, why wasn’t she divorcing him and shaming him for his behavior?

Hillary Clinton is no role model.

America is failing. America would continue to fail under Hillary.

IN MY OPINION.

I’m entitled to have my political views. As are you. As is every American.

 

Leave a Reply

