Feeling Completely Alone

This month has sucked.

I started my new job, exactly one month ago today.

The day after I started my job, I was in the ER with a corneal ulcer. Yeah. Turns out ulcers on your eye, are no joke. No contact in my right eye for 14 days. Makes it hard to see when you are blind and have no glasses that work.

While dealing with my contactless eye, my daughter was in Mexico and had a rough night. Ended on having to call the resort Dr to come take care of her drunk friend, who couldn’t move. And pay the $150 cash, required by said doctor. Here I was, in the states, no passport. Waiting.

Still contactless, my daughter got home from Mexico. I thought things were bound  to look up.

That exact night, my Pomeranian started having seizures. Emergency vet visit and 2 meds later, we were home. Waiting for the meds to kick in.

Yippee!!  Contact back in, seizures stopped!

Until his trachea started collapsing further. Two more emergency trips to the vet and the decision had to be made. I put my sweet boy to rest. Held him in my arms, in hopes that he would understand why I was doing this.

The day I came home, without him, E decided to help his ex-roommate move, instead of coming home to nurture me and home me.

I gave him the ultimatum that had been a long time coming.

Eventually, he chose me. He said he’ll end his friendship with her.

Its been almost a week since I said goodbye to my sweet boy.

I was hoping today would be better.

I got into a minor fender bender on the way home. My A/C stopped working.

Its midnight in No Cal and it’s 88 degrees in my house.

I don’t know what the universe is trying to tell me. I don’t know what karma is trying to get me back for.

I do know that one person can only take some much. I’m hitting a wall. A breaking point.

Please put some good energy out there for me and my loved ones.

Im feeling a little broken right now.

One thought on “Feeling Completely Alone

Leave a Reply

